David Grisman's Dawg Trio - Plays Tunes & Sings Songs CD


The Dawg Tio is mandolin legend David Grisman's latest and most versatile ensemble in over half a century of creating innovative acoustic music. The trio is composed of David, his talented son Samson Grisman on upright bass, and the fabulous multi-instrumentalist, singer/songwriter and banjo virtuoso, Danny Barnes.  Their debut recoding features nine brand new Dawg compositions and three original songs by Barnes, all played and sung live in Grisman's Dawg Studios. This unique ensemble displays an incredibly wide range of styles, from swing toe bluegrass and old time to Dawg.

1. Intro
  2. Spud Boy
  3. Old Timey Art
  4. Little Bitty Town
  5. Dawg on a String
  6. Big Blue
  7. No End of Love
  8. Blue Dog
  9. Lobster Rolls
  10. Money Moves Up
  11. Funky Plunky
  12. Zadeh's Waltz
  13. Super Grits
  14. Razzle Dazzle
  15. It's a Long Long Way to the Top of the World

Release date 10.11.2019