David Gilmour - Live in Gdansk (2 CDs)

The last concert on David's 2006 Summer Tour was held in front of 50,000 people at the shipyards in Gdansk, Poland, at the request of the Gdansk Foundation. The creation of the Solidarity movement, after Lech Walesa's sacking from the shipyards, led directly to the dismantling of the Soviet Union's control over the former Eastern Bloc, and to the reunification of Germany.

The concert was the only occasion on which David performed the tour material with an orchestra, using the 40-strong string section of the Polish Baltic Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Zbigniew Preisner, who was responsible for the On An Island album's orchestral arrangements. Other unique features of the show included the performance of "A Great Day For Freedom" with the orchestral arrangement of the late Michael Kamen, and a guest appearance by prominent Polish pianist Leszek Mozdzer, who reprised his piano part from "A Pocketful Of Stones."

1. Speak To Me mp3 sample
2. Breathe mp3 sample
3. Time mp3 sample
4. Breathe (Reprise) mp3 sample
5. Castellorizon mp3 sample
6. On An Island mp3 sample
7. Blue, The mp3 sample
8. Red Sky At Night mp3 sample
9. This Heaven
10. Then I Close My Eyes
11. Smile
12. Take A Breath
13. Pocketful Of Stones, A
14. Where We Start

1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
2. Astronomy Domine
3. Fat Old Sun
4. High Hopes
5. Echoes
6. Wish You Were Here
7. Great Day For Freedom, A
8. Comfortably Numb

David Gilmour - guitar, sax, vocals
Richard Wright (R.I.P.) - keyboards, vocals
Phil Manzanera - guitar, vocals
Jon Carin - keyboards, lap steel, vocals, programming
Guy Pratt - bass, vocals, guitar
Steve DiStanislao - drums, vocals
Dick Parry - sax, keyboards

Released Sept. 23, 2008