Darrell Scott - Couchville Sessions CD


"I look like an insider because of everything I've done but I always felt like an outsider," Darrell Scott says. "And that's important--to be an outsider." He's also a master. Witness his ability to make just about any instrument talk, listen to his vocals and songwriting to hear him contain every emotion between joy and pain within one verse in his singing and in his pen. Nowadays he's taking the outsider role even more seriously; after 23 years in Nashville he spent the last year devoting himself to a self-sufficient lifestyle in the country while simultaneously putting together his best album in years.

Couchville Sessions is that album, and it continues Scott's long tradition of tackling the profound issues--loneliness, the demise of relationships, mortality--without ever becoming maudlin. The record may explore darkness but there is always light.

Track Listing:

  1. Down To The River
  2. Waiting For The Clothes To Get Clean
  3. It's Time To Go Away
  4. Big River
  5. Love Is the Reason
  6. Ramblin' Man
  7. It's About Time
  8. It's Another Day
  9. Moonlight Midnight
  10. Morning Man
  11. Come Into This Room
  12. Loretta
  13. Another Grey Morning
  14. Free (This Is The Love Song)

Release Date: 05.13.16