Caribou - Up In Flames (2 CDs)

Once upon a time there was a young lad who went by the name of Manitoba, until he was forced by law to change his name. As Caribou, he's a phoenix reborn from the flames of possible litigation. And like Caribou, his album is born again here - harder, better, faster, stronger. This deluxe re-issue contains an entire bonus disc of material.

MUZE Notes: This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files. Originally issued in 2003--before veteran punk rocker Handsome Dick Manitoba forced the Canadian electronica artist Dan Snaith (aka Caribou) to drop the Manitoba nom de plume--UP IN FLAMES was lauded as one of the finest albums of the year by many critics. Stirring strains of pop and noise-rock into a My Bloody Valentine-like swirl, Snaith offers up one dreamy, disarming track after another, with sly melodies and potent beats fading in and out of the mix, as on the shimmering opener, "I've Lived on a Dirt Road All My Life," and the whimsical, child-like "Skunks." Surprisingly warm and organic!

Disc: 1
1. I've Lived On A Dirt Road All My Life mp3
2. Skunks mp3
3. Hendrix With Ko mp3
4. Jacknuggeted mp3
5. Why The Long Face mp3
6. Buoux mp3
7. Twins mp3
8. Kid You'll Move Mountains mp3
9. Crayon
10. Every Time She Turns Around It's Her Birthday

Disc: 2
1. Cherrybomb
2. Silver Splinters
3. Ole
4. Thistles And Felt
5. Seaweed
6. Cherrybomb Part II

Released May 2006

You May Also Like