HGMN Welcomes White Water Ramble

High-Octane Rocky Mountain DanceGrass


Patrick Sites – Mandolin/Vocals
Patrick Latella – Acoustic Guitar/Vocals
Howard Montgomery – Upright Bass/Vocals
Ben Blechman – Fiddle/Vocals
Paul Kemp – Drums

Described as "High-Octane Rocky Mountain DanceGrass", Whitewater Ramble (WWR) uses a simple recipe to craft it's sound: start with bluegrass instrumentation, add drums, and finish with a boundary-less approach to grassing-up everything from disco house grooves to roots to Americana.  The Colorado-bred quintet combines the elements of mandolin, fiddle, acoustic guitar, upright bass, drums and vocals to explore the musical boundaries of multiple genres and to fuel their own mixture of original music and innovative cover song interpretations.  Whether playing an intimate encore, acoustic and unplugged in the crowd, or surfing on top of the upright bass, Whitewater Ramble delivers a powerful and memorable live performance.

Their debut studio album All Night Drive was released in the summer of 2010 to rave reviews and critical acclaim.  It was produced by Tim Carbone of Railroad Earth and features 12 original genre-bending tracks and special guests from a range of superstar bands including Tea Leaf Green, Railroad Earth, Particle, The David Grisman Quintet and Hot Buttered Rum.

WWR has had the privilege of supporting, touring with and sharing stages with Railroad Earth, Michael Franti and Spearhead, Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, Greensky Bluegrass, Cornmeal, The Infamous Stringdusters, Dark Star Orchestra, Little Feat, Papa Mali, The New Mastersounds, The Gourds, The David Grisman Quintet, Jerry Douglas, Lotus, Splitlip Rayfiled, Members of the String Cheese Incident, Particle, Hot Buttered Rum, Drew Emmitt of Leftover Salmon, DJ Logic, Donna The Buffalo, The Contribution, The Motet, Tea Leaf Green, Henry Butler, Vince Herman and Great American Taxi, Peter Rowan, Tony Furtado and many more.

Based in Fort Collins, CO, WWR has performed and headlined on every major stage across the Rocky Mountain Region. With over 700+ performances under their belt, the group has truly established themselves as one of the hardest working groups in the jam scene today.

A diverse festival resume has helped bring WWR to stages at events like the Northwest String Summit, Wakarusa, Yonder Mountain’s Harvest Festival, Grand Targhee Bluegrass Festival, 80/35 Festival, Nedfest, Bohemian Nights NewWestFest, The Wildflower Pavilion at RockyGrass, Copper Mountain Sunsation, Desert Rocks Music Festival, Love Your Mother Earth Music Festival, Keystone Bluegrass and Brews, The Denver People's Fair, South Park Music Festival, Westword's Music Showcase, numerous Brew Festivals, and their own annual two day music and camping festival, Ramble on the River.



Upcoming Tour Dates

2/9/2013 Sat -    Derailer Bar - Winter Park, CO    
2/14/2013 Thu -    Sun Valley Resort - Ketchum, ID    
2/15/2013 Fri -    Sun Valley Resort - Ketchum, ID    
2/16/2013 Sat -    Sun Valley Resort - Ketchum, ID    
2/17/2013 Sun -    Sun Valley Resort - Ketchum, ID    
2/18/2013 Mon -    Sun Valley Resort - Ketchum, ID    
3/1/2013 Fri - The Ghost Ranch Saloon - Steamboat Springs, CO    
3/2/2013 Sat -    The Ghost Ranch Saloon - Steamboat Springs, CO    
3/14/2013 Thu -    White Front Bar - Phillipsburg, MT    
3/15/2013 Fri -    The Top Hat - Missoula, MT    
3/16/2013 Sat -    Zebra Cocktail Lounge - Bozeman, MT    
3/17/2013 Sun -    The Garage - Billings, MT    
3/22/2013 Fri -    Mt. Tabor Theater - Portland, OR    
3/23/2013 Sat -    Tom Grainey’s - Boise, ID    
3/29/2013 Fri -    The Wildflower Pavilion - Lyons, CO    
3/30/2013 Sat -    Steam Plant Event Center - Salida, CO    
3/31/2013 Sun -    Shakedown Bar - Vail, CO    
4/3/2013 Wed - The Barkley Ballroom - Frisco, CO    
4/4/2013 Thu - Sabrosa - Grand Junction, CO    
4/5/2013 Fri - Sheridan Opera House - Telluride, CO    
4/6/2013 Sat - The Eldo - Crested Butte, CO    
5/2/2013 Thu - Taos Mesa Brewery - Taos, NM    
5/3/2013 Fri - The Last Chance Saloon - Gunnison, CO