Ivan Neville - Touch My Soul LP


180 Gram Black Vinyl. As a standard bearer for the musical culture of New Orleans, Ivan Neville takes his anointing as seriously as the swamp water that courses through his veins. From the ferocious funk he makes with his bandmates in the dynamic Dumpstaphunk to his high- profile gigs with Keith Richards and Bonnie Raitt, he embodies the irrepressible spirit of New Orleans.

Touch My Soul - Ivan's first solo album in almost 20 years - is tough-minded but also tender, filled with joy, beauty and pain. It exudes an unmistakable New Orleans ambience and breathes new life into his singular sound. It's both a love letter to the Crescent City and a celebration of his emotional and spiritual journey as an artist, a father and a man.

1 Hey All Together (With Aaron Neville, Bonnie Raitt, Michael McDonald, Trombone Shorty, Dave Shaw)

2 Greatest Place on Earth (With Trombone Shorty & Ben Jaffe and Charlie Gabriel)

3 Might Last a Lifetime (Cyril Neville)

4 Dance Music Love (Doyle Bramhall II)

5 Touch My Soul

6 Stand for Something

7 Blessed

8 This Must Be the Place

9 Pass It All Around

10 Beautiful Tears (Thoughts & Prayers)

Release date 04.21.23