Grant Farm - Plowin' Time (200 gram vinyl)


Grant Farm from Boulder, CO releases Plowin' Time - a twelve song collection of original music that represents the fruition of their group efforts as a band over the past year. All four members contributed music and lyrics, and their collaborative efforts have yielded a dynamic program that sounds as fresh and exciting as it does familiar and nostalgic.

The twelve songs on Plowin' Time range from fast-tempo Bluegrass-meets-Bakersfield style to Reggae to Rock to Blue-Eyed Funk reminiscent of JJ Cale and the Tulsa Rhythm Section. And of course, in classic Grant Farm style, there are a couple Cris-co numbers on the program. On Plowin' Time, the band has really hit their stride and laid down a dazzling display of musicianship while honing their recognizable, signature "Roots, Rock and Cris-co" sound.

Grant Farm recorded, mixed and mastered on DSD (Direct-Stream Digital) at Immersive Studios and Airshow Mastering in Boulder. They can proudly stamp the DSD download release of Plowin' Time as "DSD PURE, " which sets the release into an elite category of high fidelity audio, unmatched in any other digital audio format. To order Plowin' Time DSD Pure Download visit the Acoustic Sounds Online Store.

Plowin' Time will also be released on super hi-fidelity 200g Vinyl from Quality Record Pressings, who make the best quality records in the world.

Since Grant Farm went full-time in 2010 the band has toured all across the country and played premier festivals such as Suwanee Springfest, SCI Horning's Hideout, The French Broad River Festival, Riverfront Nights in Chattanooga, TN, Yarmonygrass, NedFest, Grand Targhee Bluegrass Fest and Yonder Mountain Harvest Fest.

Grant Farm rhymes with "Ant Farm." Get it? It is a reference to our industrious nature, and the strength of our colony.

Track List:
1. Can't You See listen
2. Same Old Game listen
3. Waitin' listen
4. Gospel Road listen
5. Green Grant listen
6. One Way Ticket listen
7. Flowin' Time listen
8. Drive On listen
9. Song of the Wayword Son listen
10. Don't Talk to Me, I'm Lonesome listen
11. Shiny Brown Eyes listen
12. Make Tomorrow Shine listen

Released May 2014