Galactic - Ya-Ka-May LP


Galactic have made what may be the definitive New Orleans Tribute With YA-KA-MAY, by recognizing this fundamental truth; that all of the town's seemingly disparate styles jazz, brass bands and funk as well as the newer bounce/hip hop are intrinsically linked.

Track List:
1. Friends of Science listen
2. Boe Money (featuring The Rebirth Brass Band) listen
3. Double It (featuring Big Freedia) listen
4. Heart Of Steel (featuring Irma Thomas) listen
5. Wild Man (featuring Big Chief Bo Dollis) listen
6. Bacchus (featuring Allen Toussaint) listen
7. Katey vs. Nobby (featuring Katey Red and Sissy Nobby) listen
8. Cineramascope (featuring Trombone Shorty and Corey Henry) listen
9. Dark Water (featuring John Boutte) listen
10. Do It Again (featuring Cheeky Blakk) listen
11. Liquor Pang (featuring Josh Cohen and Ryan Scully from the Morning 40 Federation) listen
12. Krewe d'etat listen
13. You Don't Know (featuring Glen David Andrews and The Rebirth Brass Band) listen
14. Speaks His Mind (featuring Walter "Wolfman" Washington) listen
15. Do It Again (again) (featuring Cheeky Blakk) listen

Release date 2.9.2010