Zach Deputy - Another Day CD

On his new release Another Day, soul-singer/songwriter/guitarist Zach Deputy-- with the help of Grammy-winning producer Scott Jacoby-- taps into the spirit of Al Green, Taj Mahal and Stevie Wonder, creating a soulful rhythm and blues album rich with ballads and mid-tempo songs. Another Day shows another side of a Zach Deputy-- well-known as a master of live looping and a staple in the grass-roots club and festival circuit-- and provides a glimpse at the soul of an artist and the depth of a songwriter. To handle the ever-present Latin, Caribbean and African elements in Zach Deputy's backbeat and place them in the contemporary soul / pop format of the songs, Jacoby tapped Graham Hawthorne (Aretha Franklin, Harry Belafonte, Paul Simon, David Byrne) for the drum kit. Bassist Al Carty came into the studio the first day after having played four church gigs. Despite the list of artists he has recorded or toured with (Lou Reed, De La Soul, Carrie Underwood, Gavin DeGraw), the church gigs alone proved that Jacoby was on the mark with this choice for the low end. Zach Deputy is, after all, a soul singer whose music is underpinned by Gospel as much as by any other musical idiom. Equally at home in the Gospel tradition, pianist / organist Will Buthod (Jay-Z, Fat Joe, Alicia Keys, The Harlem Gospel Choir) completed the studio trio that fleshed out Zach's vision for the recording. Best described as soulful rhythm and blues, Another Day will appeal to fans of classic soul legends as well as fans of contemporary artists like Jack Johnson and Amos Lee.

Track List:
1. Happy Graduation listen
2. By Your Side listen
3. Remember listen
4. Sweet Rene listen
5. Make It Right listen
6. Thoughts of Yesterday listen
7. You Don't Even Love That Girl listen
8. Another Day listen
9. Sleep listen
10. Tagalong listen

Release date 09.27.2011