Yellow Dubmarine presents Abbey Dub CD

40 years after four musicians completed their swan song album which was named for the studio that they made famous, another group of supremely talented musicians entered into a studio to re-imagine that same album. Abbey Dub, the debut recording from Yellow Dubmarine, is an aural journey through the history of reggae with The Beatles' masterwork Abbey Road as your guide. From 'Come Together' through 'Her Majesty,' Yellow Dubmarine finds new life in all of the legendary album's 17 songs, keeping the heart of each tune present, but re-casting them in an entirely new light. Horns emerge where there was once the voices of Lennon, McCartney and Harrison, a dubbed-out groove where there was once Ringo's four to the floor beat and a mellow skank that seems to discover the long lost island-roots soul of Abbey Road. A blissfully exuberant, rock-steady, Jah-worthy celebration of the Fab Four, Abbey Dub is quite simply a chance to hear this much loved classic again for the first time.

Track List:
1. Come Together listen
2. Something listen
3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer listen
4. Oh! Darling listen
5. Octopus's Garden listen
6. I Want You (She's So Heavy) listen
7. Here Comes the Sun listen
8. Because listen
9. You Never Give Me Your Money listen
10. Sun King listen
11. Mean Mr. Mustard listen
12. Polythene Pam listen
13. She Came In Through the Bathroom Window listen
14. Golden Slumbers listen
15. Carry That Weight listen
16. The End listen
17. Her Majesty listen

Release date 09.27.2011