Woodstock - Orginal Soundtrack & More (2 CDs)

Originally released in 1970 as a triple-LP, MUSIC FROM THE ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK AND MORE: WOODSTOCK topped Billboard's pop albums chart for four weeks, and was a Top 20 R&B album as well. As potent a musical time capsule as ever existed, it captures the three-day, 1969 concert event that united close to half a million members of what came to be known as the 'Woodstock Generation.' Rhino's deluxe, 40th anniversary, 2-CD reissue of this sprawling and era-defining sonic document-featuring CSN&Y, The Who, Santana, Jimi Hendrix, and much more is remastered from the original analogsoundboard tapes. It s the ideal way to take a trip back to Yasgur's farm and performances that shaped music and popular culture for years to come.

Track List:
Disc: 1
1. I Had A Dream (John B. Sebastian)
2. Going Up The Country (Canned Heat)
3. Stage Announcements
4. Freedom (Richie Havens)
5. Rock & Soul Music (Country Joe & The Fish)
6. Coming Into Los Angeles (Arlo Guthrie)
7. At The Hop (Sha-Na-Na)
8. The 'Fish' Cheer/I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'- To-Die Rag (Country Joe McDonald)
9. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man (Joan Baez featuring Jeffrey Shurtleff) Joe Hill (Joan Baez)
10. Stage Announcements
11. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes (Crosby, Stills & Nash)
12. Sea Of Madness (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young)
13. Wooden Ships (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young)
14. We're Not Gonna Take It (from Tommy) (The Who)
15. Stage Announcements
16. With A Little Help From My Friends (Joe Cocker)
17. Rainstorm, Crowd Sounds, Announcements & General Hysteria

Disc: 2
1. Crowd Rain Chant
2. Soul Sacrifice (Santana)
3. Stage Announcements
4. I'm Going Home (Ten Years After)
5. Volunteers (Jefferson Airplane)
6. Max Yasgur Medley: Dance To The Music/Music Lover/I Want To Take You
7. Rainbows All Over Your Blues (John B. Sebastian)
8. Love March (Butterfield Blues Band)
9. Star Spangled Banner/Purple Haze & Instrumental Solo (Jimi Hendrix)

Release date 06.02.2009