Ween - Paintin' the Town Brown: Live '90 - '98 (2 CDs)

Paintin' the Town Brown captures the brothers Ween in their early days playing to DAT accompaniment all the way through their full band stints. The strongest cuts on this release come from their 1996 country tour; backed by a crackerjack band of Nashville studio legends, Ween saddles traditional honky-tonk with politically incorrect lyrics and the whole package seems to make a lot of sense. Longtime fans will be thrilled at the inclusion of obscure Ween cuts like "Mountain Dew," "Vallejo," and "Ode to Rene." Then there's the 30-minute version of "Poopship Destroyer" on disc two that spotlights the duo's noisy jams. It's hard not to admire a band that tackles French cabaret music, Middle Eastern drones, funk, punk, and demented children's music.

1. Mushroom Festival In Hell mp3
2. Japanese Cowboy mp3
3. Mountain Dew mp3
4. Bumblebee mp3
5. Voodoo Lady mp3
6. Ode To Rene mp3
7. Mister Richard Smoker mp3
8. Doctor Rock mp3
9. I Can't Put My Finger On It
10. Cover It With Gas And Set It On Fire
11. Awesome Sound
12. Tender Situation
13. Mister Would You Please Help My Pony?
14. I Saw Gener Cryin In His Sleep
15. Marble Tulip Juicy Tree
16. She F***s Me

Disc: 2
1. Poopship Destroyer
2. Vallejo
3. Puffy Cloud

Released June 1999