The Waybacks & Friends - Hendrix on the Hillside (2CD)


2012's Hillside Album Hour was such an epic presentation that we needed an hour-and-a-half to fully capture the magic and fury of Jimi Hendrix's "Are You Experienced." Hendrix On The Hillside is a 2-CD set featuring The Waybacks plus Sam Bush, John Cowan, Sarah and Christian Dugas, Jens Kruger, Jim Lauderdale, Susan Tedeschi, and Kym Warner.

Disc #1

  1. Intro listen
  2. Purple Haze listen
  3. Manic Depression / Jitterbug Waltz listen
  4. Hey Joe listen
  5. Love Or Confusion listen
  6. May This Be Love listen
  7. I Don't Live Today listen
  8. The Wind Cries Mary / I Shall Be Released listen

Disc #2

  1. Fire listen
  2. Third Stone From The Sun / Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 listen
  3. Foxey Lady listen
  4. Are You Experienced? listen
  5. Stone Free listen