The Heavy - Great Vengeance and Furious Fire CD

2008 U.S. pressing of the British band's album features one bonus track. The HeavyaEU(tm)s dirty, guitar-scorched Hip Hop Soul will lead you into temptation. Hailing from a town in the English countryside called Bath, The Heavy make everything wrong sound right. At the core are Swaby and Taylor, who have known each other for a decade. When they met, the two bonded over vintage Rhythm and Blues and the films of Jim Jarmusch. They soon recruited Ellul (drums) and Page (bass) and began gigging as a four-piece; most recently Hannah Collins joined to round out the sound. Crushing drums, gritty vocals, and scorching guitar make this a visceral work of modern soul!

1. Brukpocket's Lament 2:52 mp3 sample
2. Colleen 3:11 mp3 sample
3. Set Me Free 3:37 mp3 sample
4. That Kind Of Man 3:41 mp3 sample
5. Doing Fine 4:30 mp3 sample
6. Dignity 2:38 mp3 sample
7. Our Special Place 3:37 mp3 sample
8. Girl 2:48 mp3 sample
9. In The Morning 2:51
10. Who Needs The Sunshine? 4:09

Original Release Date: September 17, 2007