The Black Crowes - Lost Crowes (2CD)


Originally released in 2006, this two CD set contains a pair of previously unavailable albums recorded by Chris Robinson and the boys. Tall was recorded in 1993 and eventually morphed into their '94 release Amorica. There are early versions of songs that made that album as well as other tracks that remained unreleased until this double disc set was issued. The second album, Band, was recorded in 1997 after their album Three Snakes And One Charm. It is unknown why the album Band sat in the vaults for so long, since many fans rate it as one of The Black Crowes' best studio efforts to date!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Paint An 8
  2. Another Roadside Tragedy
  3. If It Ever Stops Raining
  4. Wyoming And Me
  5. Predictable
  6. Never Forget This Song
  7. Lifevest
  8. Grinnin'
  9. My Heart's Killing Me
  10. Peace Anyway

Disc: 2

  1. A Conspiracy
  2. Evil Eye
  3. Cursed Diamond
  4. London P.25
  5. Dirty Hair Halo
  6. High Head Blues
  7. Feathers
  8. Nonfiction
  9. Tied Up & Swallowed
  10. Wiser Time
  11. Sunday Buttermilk Waltz
  12. Descending
  13. Lowdown
  14. Tornado
  15. Song Of The Flesh
  16. Thunderstorm 654

Release date 10.27.2017