Tennessee Jed - Acoustica CD

Start with a strong dose of lyrical singer-songwriter acoustic folk. Add a helping of catchy hooks mixed with modern rock arrangements and searing, soulful vocals. Then package everything in a hot-rod Americana string band format featuring some of the Southeast's finest bluegrass pickers and rockers. The finished product is Tennessee Jed.

Jed's raw and emotional vocal delivery and guitar playing are backed by a veritable who's who list of established and up-and-coming stars in the rock, Americana, country, and bluegrass world, including, but not limited to Andy Thorn (Big Fat Gap, Larry Keel's Natural Bridge) on banjo, Nicky Sanders (Steep Canyon Rangers) on fiddle, Robert Sledge (Ben Folds Five) on bass and acoustic guitar, Walt Hensey (Barefoot Manner) on bass, Nick Campbell (Jam Pain Society) on drums, and John T. Boulding (The Shady Grove Band) on banjo and Dobro. The recording was engineered and co-produced by former Doc Watson producer Jerry Brown at the legendary Rubber Room in Chapel Hill, NC. It includes two songs co-written with hot new Arista Nashville recording artist and former bandmate Jason Michael Carroll of "Alyssa Lies" fame, whose recent album debuted at #1 on the Billboard country charts.

Jed has given his life to his music, and his songs reveal the passion of his experience. In a world where popular music is often lacking in musical depth, tone, and complexity, traditional folk music remains largely overlooked due to its lack of emphasis on strong vocal hooks and modern lyrics and arrangements. Tennessee Jed strives to build a bridge between these extremes, exposing the public to the richness of acoustic music, while also presenting a pop mentality that makes the music more accessible to the mainstream public.

1 Got 'im, Dead Center mp3
2 Stuck mp3
3 I Hate to See You Leave mp3
4 You Take Me Higher mp3
5 Anymore mp3
6 Gotta Be Wrong to Be Right mp3
7 Opie's Opus mp3
8 ...The Western Plain mp3
9 The Ballad of Sam and Molly
10 Starting Today
11 Pruning Shears
12 8 Second Abs
13 What Some Say
14 Wayward Pilgrim
15 The Next Exciting Chapter

Released 2007