Tedeschi Trucks Band - Live at The Fox Oakland (2CD)


In September of 2016, Tedeschi Trucks Band set out for the West Coast to make a live album. After 10 shows there was no shortage of great music to choose from, but for everyone on the tour, one night stood out from the rest: September 9 at the Fox Theatre in Oakland. The best part? We had a dozen cameras on hand that night to capture every note.

Live From The Fox Oakland is a live double album that David Fricke calls "a new peak in the continuing story of a great American rock & roll family band." The concert film of the same name features over 90 minutes of performance footage as well as some insightful and downright moving glimpses at life on the road with TTB.


Two CD edition. 2017 live release from the blues rock favorites. Tedeschi Trucks Band, led by the husband-and-wife team of singer-guitarist Susan Tedeschi and guitar virtuoso Derek Trucks, have grown into one of the most deeply skilled and admired musical ensembles in the world. Live From The Fox Oakland captures the band performing at their best. From the opening notes of "Don't Know What It Means" to the closing solo on "Let Me Get By" the Tedeschi Trucks Band are firing on all cylinders. It's such a treat to hear the sublime sounds and intense jams that make the Tedeschi Trucks Band one of the most sought-after live acts in the world-and you can do that here on this release.

Track List:

Disc 1

  1. Don't Know What It Means 7:16
  2. Keep on Growing 10:51
  3. Bird on the Wire 5:39
  4. Within You, Without You 2:30
  5. Just As Strange 4:27
  6. Crying Over You 7:57
  7. These Walls 11:50
  8. Anyhow 7:38

Disc 2

  1. Right on Time 4:40
  2. Leavin' Truck 10:19
  3. Don't Drift Away 6:34
  4. I Want More (Soul Sacrifice Outro) 14:30
  5. I Pity the Fool 7:54
  6. Ali 8:21
  7. Let Me Get By 10:53

Release Date: 03.17.17