Songs of Water - The Sea Has Spoken CD

Read the review of this CD on Home Grown

Songs of Water's sophomore release, "The Sea Has Spoken" ebbs and flows with sweeping strokes of light and dark, gracefully weaving world-folk traditions in an intimate Americana setting. The ferocity of complex percussive rhythms, sparse cinematic vocals and dancing melodies create an earthy yet transportive musical narrative.

Track List:
1. Everything That Rises listen
2. Bread And Circus listen
3. Prelude listen
4. Window Seat listen
5. Sycamore listen
6. The Great Russian listen
7. Through The Dead listen
8. The Family listen
9. Beneath The Sleeping listen
10. Luminitsa listen
11. Hwyl listen
12. Belly Of The Whale listen
13. The Sea Has Spoken listen
14. Willow listen

Release date August 2011