Sam Bush - Radio John: Songs of John Hartford CD


Radio John: Songs of John Hartford is Sam Bush's heartfelt tribute to his hero and mentor, John Hartford. With dedication, admiration, and love, Bush takes on personal favorites from Hartford's vast catalog, including songs he played with Hartford on stage and in the studio in the 1970s. Bush plays every instrument on nearly every cut, pouring himself into the performances. Radio John is a testament to the impact Hartford had on American traditional music as a songwriter, an instrumentalist, and, most importantly, someone who fostered the careers of musicians like Bush and countless others reinventing roots music in the last half of the 20th century.

Track List:

1 California Earthquake

2 Down

3 In Tall Buildings

4 A Simple Thing As Love

5 John McLaughlin

6 Morning Bugle

7 No End of Love

8 Granny Wontcha You Smoke Some Marijuana

9 I'm Still Here

10 Radio John

Release date 11.11.22