Rob Beaulieu & Raisinhead - Back To The Tracks CD

In 2001 Rob Beaulieu formed RaisinHead in order to play improvisational music in a live setting. Rob was also a member of Loader, Soul Shock, Slipknot and Kim Buckley's recording and touring band for 3 years. Drawing from influences as diverse as The Band, The Talking Heads, Allman Brothers, Taj Mahal, The Grateful Dead, Frank Zappa, Little Feat, Neil Young, Blues, R&B and Gospel music Raisin Head created it's own organic musical stew. Recently the band has added the monster rhythm section of Tom Pirozzi (Ominous Seapods, Lo Faber Band) and Scott Apicelli (Slipknot/Box of Rain, Rob Cohen) and the band has blossomed into a four-singer band with things getting downright funky. RaisinHead can play original music or covers. All the members are committed to creating a unique live experience during which the band and the audience can experience a diverse range of spontaneous music. We believe in what we are doing and leave everything on stage.

RaisinHead is currently touring in support of its recently released original CD "Back To the Tracks". Michael Hochanadel the music reviewer for the Daily Gazette, Schenectady's largest paper, called "Back To The Tracks" "a highly ambitious and impressively accomplished effort with strong songs and superb performances in a variety of classic rock styles."

World renown jazz guitarist Chuck D'Aloia ( Nick Brignola quartet, CD3 ) has been known to periodically sit in with RaisinHead and says: "These guys have the right idea - groove or die". RaisinHead is an American improvisational rock and roll band of the highest quality.

Michael Hochanadel of the Daily Gazette says: "'Back to the Tracks' (is) a highly ambitious and impressively accomplished effort with strong songs and superb performances."

Mike McKinley of states: "Back to the Tracks" is lyrically comforting; telling us a story we can all relate to, and is musically diverse and sublime - a very refreshing sound."

David Guistina of WAMC - NPR Radio says: "Raisinhead reminds me of what Duke Ellington said 'If it sounds good it is good' ... The sweet melodic jam sounds of Raisinhead make even the harshest music critics swoon. This band is a rare combination of talent and heart and understands how to interpret these great songs."

1- Autumn
2- Never Die
3- Rock Cut Road
4- Old Wind
5- Country Man
6- Other Masters
7- Fortunate Farewell
8- Evil
9- The Death Of Seymour Thompson
10- Life At Kanab Creek