Phish - Fuego CD

Phish - Fuego CD

Phish's twelfth official studio album and their first in five years, since 2009's Joy. Nine songs from the album were debuted on October 31, 2013 as the second set of Phish's Halloween concert at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, New Jersey. The album is a mix of bluegrass, soul, reggae, and rock. 

The original working title of the album was Wingsuit, but in May 2014 Phish announced that the album would be called Fuego. 

Fuego was recorded in late 2013 in Nashville, Tennessee after a series of writing sessions at The Barn in Vermont and was produced by Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd, Lou Reed, Peter Gabriel). While Fuego's ten new tracks include songs that individual members brought to the table in usual Phish fashion, the bulk of the material was written by all four, working together at The Barn. 

Track List:

  1. "Fuego" - 9:15
  2. "The Line" - 5:21
  3. "Devotion to a Dream" (Anastasio, Tom Marshall) - 5:47
  4. "Halfway to the Moon" (McConnell) - 6:34
  5. "Winterqueen" - 4:21
  6. "Sing Monica" (Anastasio, Marshall) - 3:13
  7. "555" (Gordon, Scott Murawski) - 5:41
  8. "Waiting All Night" - 4:58
  9. "Wombat" - 3:18
  10. "Wingsuit" - 6:05

Release date 06.24.2014