Passafire - Longshot CD


Passafire's Longshot, the full-length follow up to Vines (2013), finds the band continuing to stretch in new musical directions, while maintaining a strong core of reggae elements. Some songs tread into '90s grunge, hip-hop and even current pop, but for hardcore fans, this genre-bending style will come as no surprise for a band that has always pushed itself through experimentation, with a foundation of hummable hooks and vicious musicianship. A guest spot by rapper Mr. Lif also contributes a new angle on the song "Blow." Passafire's headlining tour begins in May, as well as support slots with 311 during the summer.

1. Growing Up
2. Longshot
3. Drifter
4. Bright
5. Find My Way
6. Rapunzel
7. Blow (Featuring Mr. Lif)
8. Fireside
9. One Blink
10. Tacoma
11. Gone Yesterday
12. Hard To Find

Released 5/12/2017