Oz Noy - HA! CD

Since arriving in New York 10 years ago, Israeli-born guitarist Oz Noy has been making an impact on both the local and national music landscapes. Creating intoxicating grooves born of funk, jazz, blues, and rock, Oz shows his outrageous talent on his fist studio CD, Ha!, which brings all manner of styles to the table. From the funkiest vamps, to solemn balladry, from flights of fusion, to re-imagined jazz standards, Ha! is at once a showcase of amazing musicians, an indulgent guitar album, and an appealing record of rhythm.

1. Chillin' mp3
2. Sit Tight mp3
3. Haa! mp3
4. Say What?! mp3
5. What Love Is mp3
6. Hey You mp3
7. Downside Up mp3
8. Blue Monk mp3
9. Hit Me mp3
10. I Can't Make You Love Me mp3

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

Personnel: Oz Noy (guitar, loops); Will Lee (vocals, bass instrument); Mike Stern (guitar); George Whitty (Fender Rhodes piano, organ); Shai Bahar (synthesizer); James Genus (double bass); Anton Fig, Keith Carlock (drums).

Released April 2005