Nathan Moore - Dear Puppeteer CD


*Reduced from $12.98*

Dear Puppeteer is a letter in 12 songs from Nathan Moore to fear, mortality, the righteous, the jailor, lost love and lost time or more simply stated, the puppet masters. 'Gonna write a letter, dear puppeteer, I don t want to play here, I don't wanna stay here,' he sings in the title track's refrain. From this opening plea it's apparent that a restless spirit is at work.

Nathan s warm fingerpicked acoustic guitar, ghostly harmonica gales, ancient ukulele meditations and tobacco-stained, world-weary vocals are inhabited by a poet seeking something more, while giving song to humanity in all its beauty and sadness. Dear Puppeteer is a crowning achievement from the Staunton, VA singer and songwriter. The recording was split between Nathan s Shenandoah Valley home with producer, engineer and guitarist Bryan Elijah Smith, as well as out West at his old Santa Fe, New Mexico stomping grounds Frogville Studios. The album, his ninth to date, follows 2009 s well-received EP, Folk Singer. Moore, who first came to national attention with ThaMuseMeant, is also currently a member of the revered American rock band Surprise Me Mr. Davis.

1. Dear Puppeteer
2. In The Basement
3. The Garden
4. Hollow
5. Like A Cartoon
6. Safe To Say
7. A Little Crazy
8. I'm The Same
9. Choose Thy Love
10. Train Of Thoughts
11. Can't Fly To Heaven
12. I m Good Company

Release date 02.01.2011