MGMT - Oracular Spectacular CD

One of the hottest new groups in the land, sweeping the nation with the irresistible single "Electric Feel!" Filled with a lot of electronic fun and games, a lot of smart, wacky lyrics, and a lot of very impressive, if more than slightly nerdy, songwriting and producing, Oracular Spectacular announces MGMT's infectious style to the masses. There's plenty of awkward grooves that somehow work on a molecular level and some very enigmatic vocal work, creating an outright pop sound jacked up on washes of drum machine sounds and synth textures.

1. Time to Pretend mp3
2. Weekend Wars mp3
3. The Youth mp3
4. Electric Feel mp3
5. Kids mp3
6. 4th Dimensional Transition mp3
7. Pieces of What mp3
8. Of Moons, Birds & Monsters mp3
9. Handshake
10. Future Reflections

Includes bonus interactive video for "Electric Feel" and photo galleries

Released Jan. 22, 2008

You May Also Like