Menahan Street Band - Make the Road By Walking CD

The Menahan Street Band is a collaboration of musicians from Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, El Michels Affair, Antibalas and the Budos Band, brought together by musician/producer Thomas Brenneck (Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, Budos Band, Amy Winehouse) to record hits in the bedroom of his Menahan St. apartment in Bushwick, Brooklyn. With influences reaching beyond the funk/soul/afrobeat architecture of their other projects into the more ethereal realms of Curtis Mayfield and Mulatu Astatke, the Menahan Street Band creates a unique new instrumental soul sound that is as raw as it is lush. Their debut album, Make the Road by Walking will be released on Dunham Records, Brenneck's new imprint of Daptone Records, a joint venture devoted to bringing the Menahan Street sound from Brenneck's bedroom out into the world.

1. Make the Road by Walking mp3
2. Tired of Fighting mp3
3. Home Again! mp3
4. Montego Sunset mp3
5. Karina mp3
6. The Traitor mp3
7. The Contender mp3
8. Birds mp3
9. Esma mp3
10. Going the Distance mp3