Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real CD


Focused and self-assured, this album includes 12 Nelson originals that draw on Lukas' lineage as well as surrogate uncles like Kris Kristofferson, Waylon Jennings, J.J. Cale, The Band, Clapton-era Delaney & Bonnie and of course, mentor Neil Young. An inspired work of cosmic country soul, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real is the sound of American music reborn, sure to be one of 2017's most distinctive and essential recordings. The band consists of Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar), Anthony Logerfo (drums), Corey McCormick (bass), and Tato Melgar (percussion). The band also backed Neil Young on his last several albums and tours!

1 Set Me Down on a Cloud 7:16
2 Die Alone 2:37
3 Fool Me Once 3:50
4 Just Outside of Austin 4:45
5 Carolina 3:15
6 Runnin' Shine 3:22
7 Find Yourself 6:16
8 Four Letter Word 4:42
9 High Times 3:29
10 Breath of My Baby 2:51
11 Forget About Georgia 8:17
12 If I Started Over 3:14