John McLaughlin & the 4th Dimension - Black Light CD


"Playing and working with the same musicians in a band is a living process which unfolds as time goes by," reflects guitarist, composer, and bandleader John McLaughlin when considering the release of his latest album, Black Light - the third studio album to feature his band, the 4th Dimension. Released via Abstract Logix on September 18, 2015, Black Light finds the relentlessly inquisitive, exploratory McLaughlin continuing to uncover new melodic and rhythmic pathways with the same fearless zeal that has made him one of modern music's most admired and influential figures. And, in the 4th Dimension - drummer/vocalist Ranjit Barot, keyboardist/drummer Gary Husband, and bassist Etienne M'Bappe - McLaughlin has gathered a trio of fellow travelers with the collective discipline, technical ability, musicianship, and imagination to support, enhance, and enrich McLaughlin's challengingly expansive new material and methods.

Track List:

  1. Here Come the Jiis
  2. Clap Your Hand
  3. Being You Being Me
  4. Panditji
  5. 360 Flip
  6. El Hombre Que Sabia
  7. Gaza City
  8. Kiki

Release Date : 09.18.15