JJ Grey & Mofro - Orange Blossoms CD

Rich, funky swamp grooves...Grey is a singer-songwriter [who] celebrates life's most fundamental joys with unforced talent and deep feeling. - New York Times

ORANGE BLOSSOMS, produced by long-time cohort Dan Prothero and Grey, was recorded in north Florida and boasts some of Grey's most profound and moving music to date. The album features 12 songs (including 11 Grey originals) inspired by Grey's life experiences and visionary observations. With long-time friend and guitarist Daryl Hance, bassist/organist Adam Scone, drummer Anthony Cole, and the Hercules Horns of saxophonist Art Edmaiston and trumpeter Dennis Marion, Grey moves effortlessly from gospel-tent fervor to Southern-fried rockers to deeply emotional soul. ORANGE BLOSSOMS is a groove-driven masterpiece fueled by JJ's gritty, smoldering vocals and intense, funk-infused guitar and keyboard work.

1. Orange Blossoms mp3 sample
2. The Devil You Know mp3 sample
3. Everything Good Is Bad mp3 sample
4. She Don't Know mp3 sample
5. The Truth mp3 sample
6. WYLF mp3 sample
7. On Fire mp3 sample
8. Move It On mp3 sample
9. Higher You Climb
10. Dew Drops
11. Ybor City
12. I Believe (In Everything)

Released August 26, 2008