Jerry Garcia Band - GarciaLive Volume 16: November 15th, 1991 Madison Square Garden (3CD)


Three CDs. GarciaLive Volume 16 presents the Jerry Garcia Band's first performance at the world's most famous arena during their legendary Fall '91 tour. Produced from remastered soundboard recordings, The Grateful Dead co-founder is joined by John Kahn (bass), David Kemper (drums), Melvin Seals (keyboard), Gloria Jones and Jacklyn LaBranch (backing vocals) delivering a transcendent performance of classics from the Jerry Garcia Band songbook including "Lay Down Sally," "Deal," "Shining Star" and others.

- Disc 1 -

1 How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

2 Struggling Man

3 He Ain't Give You None

4 Simple Twist of Fate

5 Lay Down Sally

- Disc 2 -

1 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

2 My Sisters and Brothers

3 Deal

4 The Way You Do the Things You Do

5 Waiting for a Miracle

6 Shining Star

7 Ain't No Bread in the Breadbox

- Disc 3 -

1 Don't Let Go

2 That Lucky Old Sun >

3 Bright Side of the Road

4 (What a) Wonderful World

Release date 06.25.21