Jerry Garcia Band - Garcialive Vol 7: November 8th 1976 Sophie's Palo Alto (2CD)


2016 two CD live archive release. A new discovery in the vaults, this previously uncirculated gem features the classic mid-70's Jerry Garcia Band treats such as 'Ride Mighty High' and 'Mission in the Rain.' The set showcases the quintessential Jerry Garcia Band, Donna and Keith Godchaux, John Kahn, and Ron Tutt.

Track Listing:
Disc 1

  1. The Way You Do the Things You Do (Smokey Robinson, Bobby Rogers) 9:00
  2. Knockin' on Heaven's Door (Bob Dylan) 14:14
  3. After Midnight (J. J. Cale) 13:50
  4. Who Was John? (Traditional) 14:28
  5. Mission in the Rain (Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter) 8:21
  6. Stir It Up (Bob Marley) 12:21

Disc 2

  1. Midnight Moonlight (Peter Rowan) 9:25
  2. Tore Up Over You (Hank Ballard) 10:43
  3. Friend of the Devil (Garcia, John Dawson, Hunter) 7:54
  4. Don't Let Go (Jesse Stone) 22:23
  5. Strange Man (Dorothy Love Coates) 6:10
  6. Stop That Train (Peter Tosh) 11:44
  7. Ride Mighty High (Dave Crawford) 9:02