Jamie Lidell - Jim CD

Recorded in Berlin, Los Angeles and Paris, Jim takes Jamie Lidell's inspiration even further, finding the balance between the spontaneous creativity of his raw ideas and the careful craft and polish of a great record.

Jim will switch you on in the morning, move you on the dance-floor and take you down in the small hours. It s a bold, promiscuously diverse album, mixing up gospel grooves, sweetly sung and fiercely passionate soul, delicately moving ballads, thumping early R & B, synthed-up disco, and even a touch of hillbilly funk. "I haven't tried to hide the influences," says Lidell. "This is the music I love." Listen closely and you can hear Jamie moving in new directions, creating a sound and style that is entirely his own.

1. Another Day mp3
2. Wait For Me mp3
3. Out of My System mp3
4. All I Wanna Do mp3
5. Little Bit of Feel Good mp3
6. Figured Me Out mp3
7. Hurricane mp3
8. Green Light mp3
9. Where Do You Go
10. Rope of Sand

Released April 29, 2008