Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey - The Sameness of Difference CD

JFJO...the abbreviation that strikes fear in the hearts of those who are not adventurous. On this 2005 album, the trio discovers some new ways to interpret some of their favorite songs by artists like The Flaming Lips, Brian Wilson, Neil Young, Charles Mingus, Bjork, Jimi Hendrix, The Beatles, and Dave Brubeck. Only JFJO could plant themselves so firmly between such disparate influences and reach a hand out to each of them, pulling their melodies into a piano/bass/drums format with reverence and creativity. There's more than just unique covers here too, as JFJO offers 5 originals and shows us the "sameness" of these tracks' "difference."

1- Have You Ever Been To Electric Ladyland mp3
2- Slow Breath, Silent Mind mp3
3- Isobel mp3
4- The Maestro mp3
5- Santiago mp3
6- Fables of Fabus mp3
7- The Spark That Bled mp3
8- Don't Let It Bring You Down mp3
9- In Your Own Sweet Way mp3
10- Davey's Purple Powerline mp3
11- Halliburton Breakdown mp3
12- Wonderful mp3
13- Happiness Is A Warm Gun mp3