Jackie Greene - Back to Birth CD


"We live in such a fast-paced, hectic environment, I wanted to make a record that would invite people to step back and take their time to listen," Jackie Greene says of Back to Birth, his first album in five years. "I wanted to make a record that would reward people who are willing to sit down and give it a couple of serious listens."

Back to Birth - Greene's seventh album and his Yep Roc Records debut - is more than worthy of some serious attention.  The 11-song set showcases the multitalented artist's uncanny knack for synthesizing his deep affinity for  American roots styles into timeless, personally-charged music.  Armed with a persuasive voice, a vivid songwriting skill and an instinctive mastery of several instruments, Greene has carved out a unique musical niche, and the album marks another creative landmark in his already compelling body of work.

01. Silver Lining

02. Now I Can See For Miles

03. A Face Among The Crowd

04. Light Up Your Window

05. Trust Somebody

06. Motorhome

07. Hallelujah

08. The King Is Dead

09. Where The Downhearted Go

10. You Can't Have Bad Luck All The Time

11. Back To Birth