George Porter Jr. & Runnin' Pardners - 4/27/07 Jazz Fest Live CD

Contemplate, if you will, yet another configuration of amazing New Orleans musicians! This set was recorded live at Jazz Fest 2007 and is presented in superb sound quality. The omnipresent Porter and his gang give the crowd a hearty taste of his latest album, It's Life, and the funk is strong!

David Russell Batiste, Jr. - Drums/Vocals
Brent Anderson - Guitar/Vocals
Michael Lemmler - Keys
John Gros - B-3
George Porter Jr. - Bass

1. All I Do Everyday (8:12)
2. Don't Turn Your Back (5:27)
3. I Get High (6:09)
4. Here But I'm Gone (8:31)
5. It's Life (7:16)
6. The Blues I Love (9:29)
7. Sing A Happy Song (7:34)

Released 2007