Flashback with the Grateful Dead CD


Rock band formed in 1965 in the San Francisco Bay Area. The band was known for its unique and eclectic style, which fused elements of rock, folk, bluegrass, blues, reggae, country, jazz, psychedelia, and space rockand for live performances of long musical improvisation."Their music," writes Lenny Kaye, "touches on ground that most other groups don't even know exists." This budget price disc features 10 classic tracks from throughout the Dead's career, including "Truckin'" and "Touch Of Grey."

Track List:
1. Truckin'
2. China Cat Sunflower
3. Unbroken Chain
4. U.S. Blues
5. The Music Never Stopped
6. Shakedown Street
7. Alabama Getaway
8. Throwing Stones
9. Standing On the Moon
10. Touch of Grey

Released 04.05.2011