Eddie Roberts & the Fire Eaters - Burn! CD


Very limited supply of this out of print German import.  Get it while you can!

2011 album from the British Jazz musician & New Mastersounds guitarist Eddie Roberts. Eddie joined forces with the Sweet Vandals' rhythm section, adding Chip Wickham's (Nightmares on Wax, Rae & Christian, the Pharcyde) world-class flute and Taz Modi's funktastic organ from Leeds/UK. The album includes a good number of Eddie Roberts originals as well as their versions of classic acid jazz & soul tunes like "I Believe in Miracles", the "Lope Song" or "Latona". Listen for yourself and travel way back to the times when jazz had soul and there was freedom in the rhythm.

1. Gutterball

  2. Lope Song

  3. Lonely for You Baby

  4. Workout

  5. Eazy Rider

  6. Cigar Eddie

  7. The Skunk

  8. Booga Lou

  9. Take Some Time for Yourself

  10. Latona

  11. Biskit

  12. I Believe in Mircales

  13. Eazy Rider (Chip Wickham Remix)

  14. The Skunk (Chip Wickham Remix)