Dungen - Tio Bitar CD

On Dungen's Tio Bitar (Ten Pieces), you'll hear a band that's positively recharged after riding waves of press hype and worldwide exposure. Gustav Ejstes, Dungen's founder and principal member, made Tio Bitar - a sweeping, surprising display of psychedelic rock - largely by himself, with assistance only on guitar from Reine Fiske (whose sensibly expressive soloing follows the path of of other psychedelic guitar greats).

The character of these songs suggests a new, unburdened direction for the belabored concept of "jamming," one that hems in the melodies, borrowing some of their phrasings but spinning off into lucid counterpart, anchored by bass, drums, and organ. When vocals or a flute appear, they diverge into a third melody but still safely in frame and in tune.

Tio Bitar distinctly and effortlessly aligns its soundscapes and influences with an authority that most bands today simply don't posess.

1- Intro mp3
2- Familj mp3
3- Gor Det Nu mp3
4- C Visar Vagen mp3
5- Du Ska Inte Tro Att Det Ordnar Sig mp3
6- Mon Amour mp3
7- Sa Blev De Bestamt mp3
8- Ett Skal Att Trivas mp3
9- Svart Ar Himlen
10- En Gang I Ar Kom Det En Tar

Released 5/15/07