Dub Gabriel - Anarchy & Alchemy CD

Features Michael Stipe (REM), Dr. Israel, Marc Pistel (Meat Beat Manifesto), Sami Yaffa (New York Dolls), and many more!

Dub Gabriel is back! His critically acclaimed 2005 album Bass Jihad, which received stellar reviews in such publications as Billboard, Xlr8r, Wire, Paste and countless others and charted in the top 10 CMJ new world radio charts. This time he brings together an all-star cast. Recorded over the span of 2 years in New York, Berlin, Paris, Amsterdam, Rio and San Francisco, Anarchy & Alchemy has already generated a massive buzz with such publications as New York Magazine and Pitchfork writing about the album without any solicitation to press, and before the release date.

"The cross cultural fusion is a philosophical masterpiece." - xlr8r
"A top producer in the electronica scene." - All Music Guide
"Enough bass powered propulsion here to keep most dubheads amused for hours." - Wire
"His tracks bring to mind moments of Thievery Corporation, Bill Laswell & Brian Eno, but overlays these influences with Gabriel's distinctive flair." - Billboard

1- Chasing the Paper Feat. Jahdan
2- Spirit Made Flesh feat. Karen Gibson Roc
3- Mashout feat. Juakali
4- Rundown feat. No Surrender
5- Battle of the Righteous man feat. Dr. Israel
6- La Vie Senvole feat. Judith Juileratt
7- Bedu Goes to Bluefields feat. KaliBoom
8- Crooklyn Clouds feat. 77 Klash
9- Pony Girl feat. Your Majesty
10- Cheree feat. Michael Stipe

Released 9/11/08