Drive-By Truckers - Brighter Than Creation's Dark CD

DBT's brand new album is a Southern gothic rock n' roll masterpiece with 19 songs, adding up to over 75 minutes of pure rock n' roll. The band continues their notorious 3-guitar attack with the promotion of longtime sidekick John Neff. Patterson Hood contributes 9 songs to the album, 7 songs come from Mike Cooley, and 3 songs from Shonna Tucker. This is the first time Shonna has written for a DBT album. All this new material is enhanced with musical contributions from the legendary Spooner Oldham.

Stylistically, the songs run the gamut from old-timey sounding country to a heavily R&B influenced slant. Some songs are quieter than any they've ever recorded and some rock harder than anything they've ever done. In the end it's still all rock and roll.

Drive-By Truckers are one of the most unique recording artists and live bands in popular music today. The Truckers write about people, places and situations like no one else, and have build an amazing worldwide audience in the process.

1. Two Daughters And A Beautiful Wife 3:05 mp3
2. 3 Dimes Down 3:20 mp3
3. The Righteous Path 4:13 mp3
4. I'm Sorry Huston 3:11 mp3
5. Perfect Timing 2:58 mp3
6. Daddy Needs A Drink 3:48 mp3
7. Self Destructive Zones 4:12 mp3
8. Bob 2:15 mp3
9. Home Field Advantage 5:01
10. The Opening Act 6:48
11. Lisa's Birthday 3:19
12. That Man I Shot 6:03
13. The Purgatory Line 3:48
14. The Home Front 3:18
15. Checkout Time In Vegas 2:41
16. You And Your Crystal Meth 2:19
17. Goode's Field Road 5:28
18. Ghost To Most 4:41
19. Monument Valley 4:33

Released 1/22/08