Dan Hicks & the Hot Licks - Tangled Tales CD


Tangled Tales mashes the outlaw swing music, insightful charm, and brilliant melodies that have endeared Dan to audiences and fellow artists for four decades with his signature understated melancholy that could only be born from a creative genius.Featuring a world-class collection of musical talent including instrumental virtuosos David Grisman, Charlie Musselwhite, Bruce Forman, and slide-guitarist Roy Rogers, and produced by Grammy-winning roots musicproducer Chris Goldsmith, "Tangled Tales" delivers 8 great new original tunes that feel like instant Dan Hicks classics (and some choice cover tunes too). This album is calculated to keep your toes tappin' and your synapseszappin'.

Track list:
1 Who Are You?
2 Diplomat, The
3 Savin' My Lovin'
4 Blues My Naughty Baby
5 Song For My Father
6 Rounder, The
7 13-D
8 Ragtime Cowboy Joe
9 Magician, A
10 Subterranean Homesick Blues
11 Tangled Tales
12 Let It Simmer!

Released 3/24/09