Bourgeois Gypsies - Faulty Fairytales CD


*Reduced from $12.00*

From stripped down, gritty hillbilly sounds to slinky swamp ballads,Faulty Fairytales hearkens back to country and blues records of old with definite shades of Bakersfield and soul.

Read some of the reviews of the album:

" UNREAL... where did these guys come from... a rare beauty!!!!" - Sandy Weinmann – Dead Air KPFT

This album makes me yearn for dust, wagon wheels, and crazy old-fashioned striped socks. Maybe it’s the spirit of vaudeville coming through. ~ Rachel Sedacca

If you hate the blandness in your music then this delicately seasoned and ever so slightly offbeat album will make you very happy. ~ Bluesbunny

“Kaisa brings a subtle, sultry voice to the music, a true fit for the instrumentation on the album. Arnold provides a steady gravel voice, simple and easy to listen to. Both voices create a country-fueled sound that can only be bred from the open skies and minds of mountain living. The slow-pace of life provided in the country shines through in Bourgeois Gypsies songs.” ~ Moonshine Ink

1 Falling mp3
2 Unsquare Dance mp3
3 Bluebirds mp3
4 Can't Lose You mp3
5 Cowgirl mp3
6 Worry mp3
7 Train Song mp3
8 Dry Land mp3
9 Downieville mp3
10 Stayed Out Late mp3
11 Bright mp3