Blueground Undergrass - Faces CD

Blueground Undergrass consists of Jeff Mosier (banjo), David Blackmon (fiddle), Matt Williams (guitar), Francisco Fatturoso (bass) and Matthew Cowley (drums). Faces, the band's fourth album, showcases its high-energy bluegrass hybrid style, which leaves plenty of room for improvisation. Special guests include Col. Bruce Hampton (Aquarium Rescue Unit) on pedal steel, Jimmy Herring (Phil Lesh & Friends, Allman Brothers Band) on guitar and Gary "El Buho" Gazaway on trumpet. In addition to eight scintillating originals, Faces includes cover songs of Guy Clark ("Dublin Blues"), Ralph Stanley ("Clinch Mountain Backstep") and Jerry Garcia/ Robert Hunter ("Black Muddy River").

Formed in 1998, Blueground Undergrass developed a solid reputation and nationwide following by playing its multi-faceted music mix across the country. The band has always been known for its exciting live shows and eclectic arrangements of various roots music styles, along with rock. Its sonic "wall of twang type sound" pleases the whole spectrum of fans from hippies to cloggers to rockers, taking Blueground Undergrass to the brink of almost moshpit energy, yet guiding the show with clear song-driven clarity along the way.

A veteran of the jam band scene, Jeff Mosier has consistently remained on the cutting edge of experimental music. He was a founding member of Col. Bruce Hampton's original Aquarium Rescue Unit, and over the years, has performed on stage with Widespread Panic, The Allman Brothers Band, Leftover Salmon and Phish. In 2002, he played banjo on Leftover Salmon's first tour after the tragic loss of banjoist Mark Vann. Mosier then toured with Phish in 1994, prompting "The Phish Companion" to state: "Perhaps no guest artist has had as great an influence on the band's history as the Reverend Jeff Mosier."

David Blackmon's world-class fiddle playing has also been recognized by a number of bands, including Widespread Panic, who utilized his talents on the group's Space Wrangler and Ain't Life Grand albums.

1- Faces mp3
2- Dublin Blues mp3
3- In This Life mp3
4- Our Feet mp3
5- Feel At Home mp3
6- Clock Goes On mp3
7- Like Discovering The Ocean mp3
8- Renee mp3
9- Potter's Wheel mp3
10- Clinch Mountain Backstep mp3
11- Ole Love Ole Tune mp3
12- Black Muddy River mp3

Released 3/21/06