Anders Osborne - Live at Tipitina's 11/17/06 (3 CDs)


Anders Osborne is an integral part of the New Orleans music scene. A Grammy-winning songwriter/producer for artists such as Tim McGraw, Keb' Mo', Dr. John, and others, Anders is also a ferocious performer in his own right. His original songs (some were recorded for the first time on this album) integrate blues, ballads, roots-rock, and jazz in an intricate musical gumbo. Add to that a healthy dose of spur-of-the-moment jams and improvisations, and you have what has become one of the most revered live performers in the Crescent City. Joined by band mates Kirk Joseph (sousaphone), Tim Green (tenor sax), and Eric Bolivar (drums), plus guests Andy Forest (harmonica), Hiro Mano (guitar), and John Fohl (guitarist in Dr. John's band), this live multi-track recording from Tipitina's on November 17th of 2006 is classic Anders.

Disc 1
1. Introduction (1:46)
2. Ya Ya (12:41)
3. Aim Way High (16:09)
4. Stage Banter (0:27)
5. Katrina (5:58)
6. Darkness At The Bottom (12:48)
7. Life (10:10)
Disc 2
1. Oh Mama (15:24)
2. Back On Dumaine (8:41)
3. Boxes, Bills And Pain (9:12)
4. Jam > (8:00)
5. Feat Don't Fail Me Now (4:32)
Disc 3
1. Stoned, Drunk And Naked (7:34)
2. Drums/Sousa Jam > (4:40)
3. Blown Amp Groove (2:14)
4. Down By The River (9:50)
5. Junko Partner (5:48)
6. Louisiana Rain (9:28)