Amfibian - Skip the Goodbyes CD

Amfibian is led by longtime Phish lyricist Tom Marshall and guitarist Anthony Krizan, who has played with Jimi Hendrix bassist Noel Redding, the Spin Doctors and Lenny Kravitz. Best known for his legendary partnership with Trey Anastasio, Marshall has also forged his own songwriting path with the continuing evolution of this New Jersey quintet. The current Amfibian lineup includes John Korba on keyboards with a rhythm section of John and Kevin Hummel. The band spent most of 2006 recording Skip the Goodbyes in Krizan's Studio Boom studio in Raritan, New Jersey. After a half decade of shifting lineups, Amfibian has finally found the right blend, recording a dynamic classic rock album with lyrical wit, Beatlesque nods, hard rock hallmarks and, yes, a song or two that kick out the jams. The work features some of Marshall's most eloquent and well-crafted songs to date matched with the hard edge of Krizan's seasoned songwriting. Anastasio also adds a warm guitar passage to the title track while echoing the sentiment of Marshall's poignant lyric.

1) Sheep mp3
2) Bystander mp3
3) Skip the Goodbyes mp3
4) See You in Sydney mp3
5) Pieces mp3
6) High Watermark mp3
7) Teresa mp3
8) Skipping Stones mp3
9) Memory of Your Smile
10) Graffiti
11) Lonely and Low
12) Thunderclap
13) Nothing New

Released June 2007