American Aquarium - Small Town Hymns CD

Hailing from Raleigh, NC, American Aquarium's southern musical perspective is a blend of honest songwriting, an unwavering work ethic, and a genuine love of rock & roll. Whether you call it alt-country, Americana, or roots rock, one thing is for certain: Their music is a fresh voice that borrows from many forms of the American songbook. With 5 years, 5 albums, and over 600 shows under their belts, American Aquarium is the continuance of the road warrior meets studio craftsman ethic that has long been a part of the rock & roll and country music cultures. They are a band and crew that spend their lives between a van with no air-conditioning and stages all across the country. Their collaboration forms a wholly new and polished version of what Americana might start to look like in the years to come.

Track List:
1. Hurricane listen
2. Nothing to Lose listen
3. Reidsville listen
4. Coffee & Cigarettes listen
5. Meredith listen
6. Water in the Well listen
7. Rattlesnake listen
8. Brother, Oh Brother listen
9. Gone Long Gone listen
10. Hard to Quit listen

Released May 1, 2010