10ft Ganja Plant - 10 Deadly Shots Vol 1 CD

First all instrumental album by 10 Ft. Ganja Plant... 10 Deadly Shots cut from vinyl!

Its a cold weekend in February and the Cessna's land. The vibes brew as the room fills, while the bass thumps a beat and the snare drum rings a tune. The chords echo through the room as the smell of analog tape enters the air.....A familiar start to a 10 ft Ganja Plant recording session. We like to keep things fresh, create a vibe, throw around the ideas, write the track, record the track and never play it again. We record almost all of the records live, everyone in one room. The exception would be the occasional vocal, keyboard guitar horn line that was impossible to play at the same time. All of the material is captured by reel to reel 2,4,8,16,24 tracks. During this particular session we were using 8 tracks.

The tracks were as follows:
1 drums
2 bass
3 guitar
4 guitar lead
5 organ/farfisa
6 rhodes/clavinet
7 tenor saxophone
8 percussion

After the record is mixed down to analog we send it to mastering. 10 Deadly Shots went through a very unique mastering process to add to the sound and feel you are hearing. The master was put through a Neumann sp79c Console to a Neumann SAL74b cutting rack then to a Neumann VMS 80 cutting lathe where the lacquer (record) was born. Yes that's right cut to Vinyl. The last and final step is a high quality transfer from the lacquer to a digital format that you can enjoy as the album 10 Deadly Shots!
1. Bonny & Clyde
2. Apache Kid
3. Dillinger
4. Jesse James
5. Bell Starr
6. Machine Gun
7. Kid Curry
8. Billy The Kid
9. Black Bart
10.The Sundance Kid

Released 08.10.2010