Sweet melodies and breezy grooves are delivered by this genre-shattering roots rock trio, Dangermuffin writes thought evoking tunes that are both heartfelt and truthful. Their much anticipated fifth album possesses a unique quality of incorporating ancient frequencies of love, self-empowerment and healing while discussing complex topics of universality, freedom and duality. It is easy to become consumed by the ethereal, relaxed rhythmic backbone and inspiring licks Dangermuffin delivers that you just might overlook what drives the group. Lyrically this album offers themes of self-discovery, ancient knowledge, true awareness and the synchronicity of the universe. If you listen more intently you can hear the profound whimsical approach that is the true essence of the album Songs For The Universe.

On Dangermuffin’s latest album, Songs For The Universe, the roots rock trio shuffles between cosmic electric journeys and reflective acoustic declarations. Perhaps more than any one of their previous albums, Songs For The Universe spotlights the band’s dexterity and comfort plugged in or untethered, and affirms the profound musical bond shared by the three band members. Whether jammin’ out on tracks like Heart and Cicada or leading us to ponder our consciousness on Forgot To Question, the Dangermuffin trinity demonstrates over and over again its undeniable and divine connection.

Track List:

  1. Ancient Golden Star listen
  2. Rising Phoenix listen
  3. Heart listen
  4. Swells listen
  5. Nowhere Path listen
  6. Little Douglas listen
  7. Western Sky listen
  8. Cicada listen
  9. Snakecharmer listen
  10. Amendureye listen
  11. Forgot To Question listen
  12. The Giver listen
  13. Outside My Window listen
  14. Sarsaparilla listen
  15. Rain listen
  16. Lady of Fire listen
  17. Skin I'm In listen

Release date 11.11.14


With a powerful sound that is both refreshingly original and yet classic in its approach, BIG Something fuses elements of rock, pop, funk, hip hop and improv, in order to take listeners on a journey through a myriad of musical styles. Truth Serum is the bands 3rd full length studio album recorded with Grammy-nominated producer John Custer (Corrosion of Conformity, Dag, Cry of Love) in Raleigh, NC. With a slightly different approach than their previous two studio albums, this project was recorded entirely live in the studio throughout the summer of 2014. As a result, "Truth Serum" truly captures the same live energy BIG Something has become known for in concert, with goosebump-inducing instrumental peaks and infectiously catchy song writing. This is the most accurate snapshot of the bands dynamic musical prowess to date. The opening track "Megalodon" features special guest DJ Logic on the turntable and the album also includes several other fan favorites such as "Love Generator," "Capt. D," and "Truth Serum" a nearly 10 minute long psychedelic jam for which the album was named.    

This limited edition CD comes in an Eco-Wallet with a spine printed using recycled materials with some stunning additional album art created by visionary illustration artist Tim Webster.

1. Megalodon (feat. DJ Logic) listen
2. Capt. D listen
3. Sirens listen
4. Love Generator listen
5. Truth Serum listen
6. Pnuts Song listen
7. Club Step listen
8. Grey Matter listen

Release date 11.04.2014



BDL’s new release This Time Around is the first studio album since the 2012 addition of Scott Moss on vocals and acoustic guitar and Scotty Lewis on drums, joining Ashley Sutton on bass guitar, Joey Recchio on electric guitar, and Brian Swenk on banjo. The album was recorded in iconic Woodstock, NY at Applehead Studios in February 2014. With potent lyrics from Moss and Recchio, this remarkable album includes tales of strong family bonds, a love of American adventure, and hometown outlaws. The album features jazz pianist Marco Benevento and Turkuaz from Brooklyn, NY, and all of the album artwork was created by artist Goodloe Byron of Frederick, MD.

Track List:

  1. Nashville Flood listen
  2. The Colour listen
  3. Eunice and the Bear listen
  4. Kerosene listen
  5. Last Night's Dress listen
  6. Smoke Under the Water listen
  7. Home No More listen
  8. Star Spangled Blues listen
  9. Susan listen
  10. Every Other Day listen
  11. Silver and Pearls listen
  12. This Time Around listen
TAUK - Collisions CD

Collisions is TAUK's follow-up to their 2013 LP, Homunculus. Tracks from Homunculus continue to receive heavy rotation on SiriusXM Jam Onincluding "Dead Signal" and most recently, "In The Basement of the Alamo." Homunculus also helped grow TAUK's grassroots fan following who voted the band into winning Relix Magazine's "On The Verge" Poll. 

To Charlie Dolan, bassist for TAUK, this album is the natural progression following an album like Homunculus. "I like to think of this album as an extension of Homunculus," explains Dolan. "We took some of our favorite parts of that album and expanded on them with new sounds and musical flavors. It's music that makes you think, but also makes you dance." 

Along with Dolan, TAUK is Matt Jalbert (guitar), Alric "A.C." Carter (keyboard/ organ), and Isaac Teel (drums). In support of Collisions, the four-piece is hitting the festival and club scene hard this summer with their unique blend of experimental melodic prog rock and sexy grooves. 

TAUK manages to create a live show experience to match their masterfully produced recordings. The unique chemistry and relaxed-focus of TAUK's performance is undeniable, but their ability to create immensely melodic and emotional music without a vocal lead is what continues to captivate and impress music lovers across all genres. TAUK has landed spots on the biggest festivals such as Bonnaroo, The Hangout Music Festival, Summer Camp, and The Allman Brothers' Peach Fest and played in direct support of some of the most respected names in music including The Funky Meters, Robert Randolph & the Family Band, Lettuce, Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, moe., Dopapod, Tim Reynolds & TR3, Tea Leaf Green, Toubab Krewe, The Mantras, The Revivalists and more. 

Track List: 

  1. Friction listen
  2. Sweet Revenge listen
  3. Mokuba listen
  4. On Guard listen
  5. Mindshift listen
  6. A Series Of Choices listen
  7. Tumbler listen
  8. The Drop listen
  9. Dusty Jacket listen
  10. Collateral  listen

Release date 07.22.2014

Subscribe to Leeway's Home Grown Music Network RSS