Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Legacy Edition (2CD/DVD)

This Legacy Edition celebrates the 40th Anniversary of one of the most remarkable albums in Miles Davis' career and jazz history in general. Originally released in 1970, Bitches Brew became Davis' first gold album. This 40th Anniversary 3-disc package offers the original album on 2 CDs plus rare bonus audio material and a DVD of the entire previously unreleased Copenhagen performance from November 4, 1969.

Miles Davis (trumpet); John McLaughlin (guitar, electric guitar); Harvey Brooks (electric guitar, electric bass, bass guitar); Bennie Maupin (bass clarinet); Wayne Shorter (soprano saxophone); Joe Zawinul (electric piano, organ); Chick Corea, Larry Young (electric piano); Don Alias (drums, congas, percussion); Jack DeJohnette, Lenny White (drums); Jumma Santos (congas, shaker, percussion); Airto Moreira (cuica, percussion); Jim Riley, Jimmy Riley (percussion).

Disc: 1
1. Pharaoh's Dance
2. Bitches Brew
3. Spanish Key
4. John McLaughlin

Disc: 2
1. Miles Runs The Voodoo Down
2. Sanctuary
3. Spanish Key (alternate take)
4. John McLaughlin (alternate take)
5. Miles Runs The Voodoo Down (single)
6. Spanish Key (single)
7. Great Expectations (single)
8. Little Blue Frog (single)

Disc: 3
1. Directions (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)
2. Miles Runs The Voodoo Down (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)
3. Bitches Brew (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)
4. Agitation (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)
5. I Fall In Love Too Easily (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)
6. Sanctuary (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)
7. It s About That Time (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)
8. The Theme (Copenhagen concert of 11/4/69)

Release date 08.31.2010