Thelonious Monk - Genius Of Modern Music Vol. 1

The music on this CD, all of which was recorded during a period of five weeks in the fall of 1947, marked the emergence of a musician who was already legendary in modern jazz circles.

Trumpet - Idrees Sullivan, George Taitt; Saxes - Danny Quebec West, Billy Smith, Sahib Shihab; Piano - Thelonious Monk; Bass - Gene Ramey, Bob Paige; Drums - Art Blakey

1. Humph mp3
2. Evonce [Alternate Take] mp3
3. Suburban Eyes mp3
4. Thelonious mp3
5. Evonce [Alternate Take] mp3
6. Suburban Eyes mp3
7. Nice Work If You Can Get It [Alternate Take] mp3
8. Ruby, My Dear mp3
9. Well, You Needn't mp3
10. April in Paris [Alternate Take] mp3
11. Off Minor mp3
12. Introspection mp3
13. Nice Work If You Can Get It [Alternate Take] 14. Ruby, My Dear [Alternate Take] 15. Well, You Needn't [Alternate Take] 16. April in Paris [Alternate Take] 17. In Walked Bud 18. Monk's Mood 19. Who Knows? 20. 'Round Midnight 21. Who Knows? [Alternate Take]